As many of you reading this may know, Luke loves technology. He loves to update what used to be “our” blog daily, twitters, and is always in the know on what is out there going on in the tech world…not to mention his current iPhone love! I am content to use facebook and myspace casually without much consistency. After many months of watching and reading over Luke’s shoulder I now have a blog. My very own. Sigh. What a big undertaking! Hopefully this adventure will do justice in the blog community.

Instead of leaving you with a brief intro as to what’s to come I decided to share our recent Disneyland festivities. Now going to Disneyland is no small undertaking for us. We plan out our strategy for the day and execute it wisely… each and every moment. The main reason for our most recent trip was to celebrate our anniversary with the theme being trying out new attractions or favorites of our friends. Read on below for highlights of our trip! (Keep in mind that I’m saving the best picture for last!)

My main entertainment this weekend was following Marti’s scavenger hunt presented to me by the hubby as an anniversary present. Here is one of our favorite hunt finds!

Next we ventured to Pirate’s Lair on Tom Sawyer’s Island and watched the pirate band perform at Pirate’s Point. We have recently discovered the fun of catching all the different musical acts throughout the park!

My dear friend Tami Hall suggested that we try the dark chocolate carmel covered marshmallows as a mid-day treat. These are located a few places throughout the park and downtown disney and I wasn’t disappointed. It reminded me of enjoying my favorite candy from See’s.. a Scotch-Mallow!

Now time for us to experience the StoryBook Land Canal Boats! Luke was “really excited” about this new find.

Gene & Kelly have talked up Pineapple Whips so much we simply had to stop by the Tikki Room and enjoy one firsthand. We weren’t disappointed! We both ordered Whip Floats… yum yum.

Time for dinner! While we’ve been to The Vineyard Room before, we simply had to return! This is our favorite spot for dinner in California Adventures. Have you noticed we enjoy food yet?

Yes, we went to the Princess Fantasty Faire! Never mind all of the other couples in line had at least 2 little girls with them… and kept looking at us like we were lost…

Later in the afternoon I went on Tower of Terror for the first time in the front row. The picture explains enough!

Best new experience in California Adventures was getting to ride the Toy Story Mania! ride before it officially opened! My favorite part about the ride was the fact that I scored higher than Luke!!!

Best new experience in Disneyland was watching Billy Hill & the Hillbillies perform at the Golden Horseshoe Theater from the stage. We won our special seat from a cast member as part of Disney’s Year of a Million Dreams campaign.

I wanted to leave you with my all time favorite thing to do when visiting Disneyland. While this is not a new experience, it is my favorite… and as I said earlier, last is best! I have had a crush on this Disney fixture since I can remember. He lives on Main Street U.S.A. and never fails to always be there waiting for me to arrive at the park. I’m easily amused and greatly attached.

What is your favorite thing to do at “The Happiest Place on Earth”?

