To say I really really really adore ice cream is an understatement. I’ll be honest.

A few months ago, Hubs and I were in Main Street, U.S.A. when I discovered a new concoction (how is that spelling correct?)… the sprinkled waffle cone filled with chocolate chip cookie dough to be exact. Now up until this point in life I normally would have ordered my ice cream in a cup. I simply am a cup kind of girl. Something about the sprinkles caught my eye. Perhaps it was the friendliness of the rainbow colors. Who knows… but I decided to order my ice cream in this such cone and was an instant fan. I could almost hear my mom’s voice saying in my mind, “when you are someplace new, order what you can’t get at home”… and order I did!

Sprinkle Cone Goodness

Sprinkle Cone Goodness

Fast forward to September, recently Luke and I spent a short weekend away with Blake and Steph in Santa Cruz. The trip was much needed, company was ever so enjoyable, and the ice cream was far from disappointing! At the end of the pier (I wish I had better directions) is the MOST delicious ice cream shop. Remembering my new found love from earlier this summer I ordered Ants on a Picnic (cake batter ice cream, strawberries, and chocolate sprinkles) on a rainbow waffle cone two evenings in a row. Highly recommended tasting experience. I even tried to convince others in line to order as well. The sprinkles are simply the best!

Picnic Ants

Picnic Ants

Now background knowledge about my ice cream love has brought us to tonight. Hubs, Tim, and I went to Maggie Moo’s in Clovis for dessert. Dessert it was. My treat was cake batter ice cream, rainbow sprinkles, fudge, and cookie dough mixed together to form the Better Batter Boogie Board. Elements of my two recent favorite ice cream experiences were combined with a little Clovis flair to make this memory good enough to share with those of you who read these words from me. With that being said, what is your favorite flavor? Do you prefer a cup or cone? Where do you go to indulge?

