One of the reasons I enjoy this time of year so much is that it presents the opportunity to see friends & family that normally are further away than we would like. This morning Luke and I were able to spend some time with our friends Jessica & Eric who for now call New Jersey home. It was wonderful to catch up on their lives, share stories, laugh, and just be with them for a moment in time on a Thursday morning in a Starbucks in Fresno.

Eric is perhaps the person who I have been friends with the longest. We went to preschool together, along with this guy (I believe!) and grew up in towns close to each other. We quite by chance ended up  attending the Honors Program at Fresno State and Luke became Eric’s roomie for 2 years during college.  I met Jessica through the college group at Fresno EVFree and have loved spending time with her throughout the past few years.  I encourage you  to check out their blog & adventures through seminary on the East Coast!

Sunderlands & Mundys

