Today has been the first time in awhile I’ve logged into my wordpress account. I was surprised to see that my stats did not reflect my habits! Thank you to those of you who have continued to check in  time to time to see what thoughts of mine might await. There has been much  to share over the past while, yet my thoughts haven’t been able to concretely be placed in written form. This past season has been an amazing time of growth, reliance, & waiting on God. Those of you may remember my new year’s desire…and He has showered me with more than I knew to expect.

For the most part I am a very private emotional person. Emotions take longer for me to process, unwrap. From the surface I can appear to “deal” with them, but actually understanding or feeling often comes much later-after the fact. That being said, I have had within the past few weeks a few conversations with some unbelievable beautiful friends that have refreshed & validated  me. I have been constantly challenged to be transparent with how I am and to go further than the common response so many of us often give, “I’m fine, how are you?”, and to realize it’s okay if I’m not fine at the moment. People really do care in asking & desire to speak words of wisdom or comfort in your life. I’m learning not to place limitations on that!

Hopefully in a way this is an encouragement and challenge to you. As I’m freshly discovering the art of just being me, I want to encourage you to just be you. Those around you will appreciate & be able to speak into your life in an unbelievable way…and they want to! I love these words shared recently to me…

“We don’t know what the future holds, but we know who holds the future…and there’s gotta be  truth to that…Sometimes it’s hard to wait on His timing, but in the end His timing is amazing.” (words of wisdom shared by someone fabulous)

So that leaves us here… how do you share?

